top of page

Introduction: Why I started this website


My cockatiel, Chicken.

When I moved to Utah, I felt as if bird resources were lacking. When I brought my cockatiel, Chicken from Washington State to Utah, it was an overwhelming transition for both him and me. It was hard for me to find a vet and any other local sources to turn to.

Although there are some local bird resources online, it took me a while to piece all of them together. This is why I created this website: to provide Utah bird and parrot owners with a tool with easy access to local bird stores, rescues and vets in the area.

In addition to providing a resources page, I am also running a blog where I will feature local bird rescues, breeders, owners and other stories that relate to parrots. I hope that my blog will help first-time bird owners who are overwhelmed and touch the hearts of other parrot owners in the area.

Thank you for visiting this page.

Picture credit: Mariana Chrisney.

bottom of page